Monday, February 6, 2017

First-ever Students' Union of the Faculty

Office bearers and committee members of the first-ever Students' Union of the Faculty of Engineering were appointed on the 20th January 2017. All the students in the Faculty were provided with the opportunity of applying for positions in the Union. However, members for all the positions were selected without contestation.

Students who were appointed for the respective positions were announced by the Dean of the Faculty at a special meeting held in the main lecture hall.

Dr. M.N. Dharmaweera was appointed as the treasure of the Faculty Students' Union.

Office Bearers
President - Uvindu Thilakarathne
Vice President - Yehan Chandika
Secretary - Sivabalasubramaniyam Arunram
Editor - Prathap Jayasooriya
Assistant treasurer - Hasitha Siriwardana

Committee Members
Naveen Sanjula
Dinithi Jayasuriya
Aqeel Ahamad
Chandima Abeysinghe
Jeyasingam Kavinthan
Harshi Wasalamudali
Mohomad Yaseer