Dr. P.M.T. Bandara Elected as the New Dean of the Faculty of Engineering

Dr. P.M.T. Bandara has been elected as the new Dean of the Faculty of Engineering at the Board Meeting of the respective faculty held today (06th July 2022) with the chairmanship of Senior Professor Sudantha Liyanage; Vice Chancellor of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura. Dr. Bandara will assume duties from 15th July 2022.

Dr. Bandara was the Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering in the Faculty of Engineering. He has obtained his PhD degree from RMIT University, Australia and his M.Phil. degree from University of Melbourne, Australia. Dr. Bandara obtained his B.Sc.Eng. (Hons) degree in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering from University of Ruhuna.